This website uses cookies to function correctly.
You may delete cookies at any time but doing so may result in some parts of the site not working correctly.
 

Noticeboard

Patient Participation Group

From 15th January 2020, our Heatherside site will be open on a Wednesday afternoon until 6pm on a temporary basis

 

Changes to Extended Access to General Practice services in Surrey Heath

As part of a national initiative, local GP practices are working together to offer patients better access to GP appointments in Surrey Heath. As well as some local GP practices offering in-house extended hours for their patients, Surrey Heath Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) has commissioned providers to offer a range of additional appointments with our local GPs, Nurses and Health Care assistants, providing greater appointment availability and flexibility for people.

The service commissioned by the CCG means that people living in Surrey Heath can access additional appointments outside of normal practice hours. People must be registered with a GP surgery locally to qualify, and appointments can only be made in advance through their own GP practices. Please note the service cannot accept walk-in patients.

If urgent care is required, please call NHS111 for advice.

Additional weekend appointments will be available at designated practices throughout Surrey Heath. These appointments are for routine general practice issues only and not for emergency care. 

To arrange an appointment, speak to your practice receptionist. Alternatively, the telephone number for booking on a Saturdays and Sundays (for on the day appointments) is 01276 949999. Please note this will not be in use any other days.

Locations of additional appointments are as follows:

 Sat 1st Feb

Camberley Health Centre 

Sun 2nd Feb 

Park House Surgery

 Sat 8th Feb

Park Road Surgery 

 Sun 9th Feb

Frimley Green Surgery 

 Sat 15th Feb

Park House Surgery 

 Sun 16th Feb

Frimley Green Surgery 

 Sat 22nd Feb

Frimley Green Surgery 

Sun 23rd Feb 

Park House Surgery 

 Sat 29th Feb

Upper Gordon Road Surgery 

 Sun 1st Mar

Park House Surgery 

 Sat 7th Mar

Lightwater Surgery 

Sun 8th Mar 

Frimley Green Surgery 

 Sat 14th Mar

Station Road Surgery 

 Sun 15th Mar

Park House Surgery 

Sat 21st Mar 

Camberley Health Centre

 Sun 22nd Mar

Frimley Green Surgery 

 Sat 28th Mar

Park Road Surgery 

 Sun 29th Mar

Frimley Green Surgery 

 

 

 

 
Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website